TrueSeeker Finance · Verified claim report Case 263d99ac3b · 2026-09-25

§ Claim under review · Scam

"🍂 FALL SALE ENDS AT 12:00 AM TONIGHT! ⏰🍂 Enroll in Unlimited Credit Repair for a one-time fee of $47 and get unlimited dispute rounds with done-for-you service. ✨ Pay in 4 options are available! This sale will not be extended. Click the link in my bio to enroll tonight! ⚠️ Credit monitoring is mandatory to get started so I can review your reports from all three bureaus." (flyer text: "CREDIT MONITORING ACTIVATION REQUIRED; FALL FLASH Sale; CALL OR TEXT 786-919-8790; $47 UNLIMITED PLAN; AFTERPAY | KLARNA | SEZZLE | ZIP; 24 HOURS ONLY")

Circulating claim, as submitted.

Verdict

Unverified

Confidence

Medium
§

Summary

This Instagram post advertises an "unlimited" credit repair plan for a one-time $47 fee, sold with a 24-hour deadline and a requirement to activate credit monitoring first. The verdict is Unverified: an operator using the flyer's phone number does exist and presents as a Miami and Chicago credit repair business as of September 24, 2026, but the enrollment page and contract were not retrieved, so the $47 price and terms could not be independently confirmed. What can be confirmed is the legal and factual backdrop. US federal law, 15 U.S.C. 1679b(b), bars a credit repair organization from taking payment before the agreed service is fully performed, and the FTC tells consumers directly that a company insisting on payment before it helps is acting illegally. The FTC also states that no credit repair company can remove negative information that is accurate and current, which means unlimited dispute rounds cannot produce an unlimited result, and that anything such a company can legally do a person can do themselves for little or no cost. The post's own wording undercuts its headline number: it calls $47 a one-time fee while requiring a separate credit monitoring signup whose product and price are never named, so $47 is not the cost of participation. Still unknown are the monitoring product's recurring price, whether this operator is registered or bonded in Florida or Illinois, and whether any regulator has examined this specific business. General information only, not financial advice.

§

The readings

key figures from the evidence
47 USD

advertised one-time enrollment fee for credit repair plan

11.75 USD

per-payment amount under 'Pay in 4' split of the $47 fee

§

Why this verdict

I could not retrieve the enrollment page, the price, or the written contract, so the literal proposition that a $47 one-time unlimited plan was available during a 24-hour window on 2026-09-24 is neither confirmed nor refuted, and that is what "Unverified" records. I considered and rejected "Accurate," because no independent artifact establishes the price or terms and the advertiser's own post is not evidence of its own truth. I considered and rejected "False," because nothing I retrieved contradicts the existence of the promotion, and an identifiable operator using the flyer's phone number does exist as of 2026-09-24. I considered and rejected "Partially accurate but misleading," which was the closest alternative, because the misleading elements attach to the offer's framing rather than to a verified underlying fact, and the scam doctrine directs that an advance-fee offer of this shape lands at False or Unverified with its indicators named rather than being softened into a partial grade. What is established with high confidence, from the statute itself and the regulator's own guidance as of 2026-09-24, is the structure around the offer: collecting a fee before credit repair services are fully performed is prohibited under 15 U.S.C. 1679b(b), no volume of dispute rounds can remove accurate current negative information, and a headline "one-time fee" that requires a separate undisclosed mandatory subscription is not the cost of participation. Confidence is capped at Medium because the deciding artifact was never opened.
§

Evidence

The statute of record states plainly: "No credit repair organization may charge or receive any money or other valuable consideration for the performance of any service which the credit repair organization has agreed to perform for any consumer before such service is fully performed." That is the whole of 15 U.S.C. 1679b(b), and it contains no de minimis exception for small fees.

The FTC's own consumer guidance describes the same rule in ordinary language and adds a substantive limit on what any such service can achieve: credit repair companies cannot remove negative information that is accurate and current from a credit report, anything a credit repair company can do legally a consumer can do themselves for little or no cost, and it is illegal for credit repair companies to lie about what they can do or to charge before they help. The FTC's consumer alert lists paying in advance as a marker to avoid, stating that credit repair organizations cannot legally remove accurate negative information, and that consumers should not do business with one that insists on payment before it helps, noting that this is illegal .

A second federal rule layers on where the seller reaches consumers by phone. Under the Telemarketing Sales Rule, a fee for credit-improvement services cannot be collected until the represented timeframe has expired and the seller has provided the person with documentation in the form of a consumer report from a consumer reporting agency demonstrating that the promised results have been achieved, such report having been issued more than six months after the results were achieved . The flyer's "CALL OR TEXT 786-919-8790" is relevant to whether that rule is engaged, though I cannot establish from the post alone how enrollment calls are initiated.

Both agencies actively enforce the advance-fee ban. In the CFPB matter, federal law bars telemarketers and certain companies from requesting or collecting fees for credit repair services until certain conditions are met around the delivery of services, and the company charged a variety of fees before demonstrating that the promised results had been achieved as required by law . In an August 2026 FTC action, the defendants required consumers to pay illegal advance fees to enroll in credit repair services, with telemarketers typically saying they needed to charge a dollar, sometimes claiming it was needed to verify identity or to review credit reports, and then required another upfront fee before providing services . That two-step pattern, a small activation charge framed as necessary to review the consumer's reports followed by the real fee, is structurally close to what this flyer describes.

On the advertiser: an Instagram account using the flyer's exact phone number exists and presents as a credit repair business. The profile for LaQuanna Womack (@themrsseigneur_) describes her as CEO of @aswcreditcare, instructs users to text "Credit" to 786-919-8790, and lists Miami, FL and Chicago, IL. I found no independent record of the $47 plan, its terms, or the required monitoring product's price.

§

Findings

✓ What's accurate 4

  • An advertiser matching the flyer's phone number exists and publicly presents as a credit repair operator based in Miami, FL and Chicago, IL.
  • Buy-now-pay-later processors of the kind named (Afterpay, Klarna, Sezzle, Zip) are real and are commonly available to small merchants, so that element of the offer is unremarkable on its face.
  • Credit reports from all three nationwide bureaus do exist and reviewing them is a normal first step in any dispute process. The stated reason for wanting report access is not itself implausible.
  • Disputing inaccurate information on a credit report is a real and lawful process with real remedies. The existence of that process is not in question.

≈ What's misleading 5

  • Urgency scarcity: the post sets a hard 12:00 AM deadline, states the sale "will not be extended," and stamps the flyer "24 HOURS ONLY," which pressures a money decision before the buyer can read the contract, check the monitoring cost, or verify the operator. A real dated statutory deadline would be a fact; a self-imposed deadline attached to the seller's own offer is the pressure shape the FTC and consumer regulators flag.
  • Advance fee before services performed: the offer is payment first, service after. The statute says no credit repair organization may charge or receive money before the agreed service is fully performed, and the FTC tells consumers directly that a company insisting on payment before it helps is doing something illegal. A $47 fee is small, but the prohibition is not scaled to the amount.
  • Omitted qualifier: "one-time fee of $47" is presented as the price of participation, while the same post makes credit monitoring activation mandatory. The monitoring product is not named, its price is not stated, and whether it recurs monthly is not disclosed. The advertised headline number is therefore not the cost of the thing being sold.
  • Implied outcome guarantee: "Unlimited Credit Repair" and "unlimited dispute rounds" imply that volume of disputes drives results. Per the FTC, accurate and current negative information cannot be removed no matter how many rounds are filed, so unlimited rounds cannot deliver an unlimited outcome. The word "unlimited" describes the seller's effort, not the buyer's result, and the post does not make that distinction.
  • Omitted qualifier (second instance): the FTC states that anything a credit repair company can legally do, a consumer can do themselves for little or no cost. The offer is framed as access to a capability rather than as convenience, and the no-cost alternative is not mentioned.

? What's uncertain 6

  • Whether the $47 price, the 24-hour window, and the "unlimited" terms are as advertised. I did not retrieve the enrollment page, the checkout, or the written contract, so the central price claim is unconfirmed either way.
  • The identity and the recurring cost of the mandatory credit monitoring product, and whether the advertiser receives affiliate compensation for enrollments. This is a common structure in the industry, but I have no evidence specific to this operator and I will not assert it.
  • Whether this operator is registered or bonded as a credit service organization in Florida or Illinois. I did not reach state filing records before exhausting the search budget.
  • Whether enrollment involves telephone contact in the way that engages the Telemarketing Sales Rule's stricter documentation condition. The flyer invites a call or text, but the mechanics of the sale are not established.
  • Whether any regulator, state attorney general, or court has taken action against this specific operator. I found no such record, and no record is not the same as a clean record.
  • The precise handle. Intake records @_themrsseigneur; the profile I retrieved is @themrsseigneur_. The shared phone number makes them near-certainly the same business, but I did not open the post URL directly.
Distortion flags urgency scarcity omitted qualifier
§

Sources

7 of 8 linked to records
[1]

15 U.S.C. 1679b, Prohibited practices (Credit Repair Organizations Act), U.S. House Office of the Law Revision Counsel

primary enacted federal statute
https://uscode.house.gov/view.xhtml?req=(title:15%20section:1679b%20edition:prelim ↗
[2]

16 CFR Part 310, Telemarketing Sales Rule, eCFR

primary enacted federal regulation
https://www.ecfr.gov/current/title-16/chapter-I/subchapter-C/part-310 ↗
[3]

"Fixing Your Credit FAQs," FTC Consumer Advice

primary federal regulator
https://consumer.ftc.gov/articles/fixing-your-credit-faqs ↗
[4]

"Credit repair: Fixing mistakes on your credit report," FTC consumer alert

primary federal regulator
https://consumer.ftc.gov/consumer-alerts/2020/01/credit-repair-fixing-mistakes-your-credit-report ↗
[5]

FTC press release, "FTC Stops Sprawling Credit Repair Scheme that Scammed Consumers Out of Nearly $200 Million" (Aug 2026)

secondary federal regulator
https://www.ftc.gov/news-events/news/press-releases/2026/08/ftc-stops-sprawling-credit-repair-scheme-scammed-consumers-out-nearly-200-million ↗
[6]

CFPB newsroom, "CFPB Takes Action to Shut Down Credit Repair Company for Charging Illegal Fees and Misleading Consumers" (Prime Marketing Holdings)

secondary federal regulator
https://www.consumerfinance.gov/about-us/newsroom/cfpb-takes-action-shut-down-credit-repair-company-charging-illegal-fees-and-misleading-consumers/ ↗
[7]

Instagram profile @themrsseigneur_ (LaQuanna Womack), listing the same phone number as the flyer

primary self-published, not independent
https://www.instagram.com/themrsseigneur_/ ↗
[8]

Advertiser's enrollment page / written contract / monitoring pricing

unknown this is the deciding artifact for the price term and it was not opened
This citation could not be independently verified.
How links are chosen. A source is linked only when the address comes from the investigation's own retrieval or from a registry lookup (PubMed, Crossref) that matches the citation's title and year. Author lists shown as registry-verified come from the registry record, not from the report text. Citations that cannot be matched are labeled, never guessed.
This is one case on the record See the full case, browse the archive, and search every checked claim on TrueSeeker Finance Open on finance.trueseeker.com →